Jump to content
Cover for Under the Sunset
Isbn: 978-91-7759-356-0
Publisher: Anncona Media
Children's books Short stories Fantasy & Sci-Fi In english
Accessible since: April 2017
Narrator: Sandra Cullum
Length: 4 hours 20 minutes


Under the Sunset

Under the Sunset is a collection of short stories by Bram Stoker (the author of Dracula), first published in 1881.

Originally conceived of by the author to be a collection of “Children’s stories,” these tales lean towards the dark and moody and even sometimes scary.

Several of the tales contained in this collection are considered to be examples of the finest stories ever written by Stoker.

Its significance in the development of fantasy literature was recognized by its republication by the Newcastle Publishing Company as the seventeenth volume of the celebrated Newcastle Forgotten Fantasy Library series in October, 1978.

The tales included are:

Under the Sunset

The Rose Prince

The Invisible Giant

The Shadow Builder

How 7 Went Mad

Lies and Lillies

The Castle of the King

The Wondrous Child

Total Running Time (TRT): 4 hours, 16 min. Reading by Sandra Cullum. 

Abraham "Bram" Stoker (1847-1912) was an Irish author. Dracula was Bram Stoker's fifth and by far his most famous novel. Other novels include The Snake's Pass (1890), The Jewel of Seven Stars (1903), The Lady of the Shroud (1909) and The Lair of the White Worm (1911).

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow


Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms