Jump to content
Cover for Shot in the Dark
Isbn: 978-87-2711-471-2
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Crime & Mystery True Crime
Accessible since: March 2024
Narrator: Yasmin Mwanza
Length: 12 hours 14 minutes

Audiobook

Shot in the Dark

Run.

When the body of seventeen-year-old student Melanie Pirt is found, DS Gabe Martin is more than ready to take the lead on her first murder case.

Determined to prove herself to the cold and mysterious DI Juliet Stern, Gabe can’t afford any distractions – especially not ones that wake her in the night, reminding her of a past she’d rather forget.

Because while Gabe and Juliet have few leads, there are plenty of suspects. And every one of them is lying…

The first in a new detective series featuring an unforgettable female detective partnership, "Shot in the Dark" is perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Gytha Lodge.

©2023 Anna Britton (P)2024 Saga Egmont

An avid reader, Anna Britton began writing around ten years ago and hasn’t stopped since. Anna works as a freelance editor and loves helping out other authors.


Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone