Jump to content
Cover for The Montford Maniac
Isbn: 978-87-2713-351-5
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Accessible since: March 2024
Narrator: Emma Gregory
Length: 10 hours 50 minutes

Audiobook

The Montford Maniac

The horrors have only just begun...

When Lady Violet Thorn's unbearable Aunt Igitha unexpectedly arrives at her doorstep and disrupts her peaceful existence, it sets off unsettling events eerily reminiscent of the infamous Montford Maniac’s reign.

Violet must unravel the connection between her unwelcome guest and the brutal incidents – from savage beasts at her doorstep to horrifying public executions.

Is Aunt Igitha orchestrating this nightmare? Or has history repeated itself with the return of the Montford Maniac? As Lady Violet confronts these horrors, she realises that there might be an even darker force at play here...

A heart-stopping amalgam of mystery and menace, this Victorian mystery is perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, M. C. Beaton, and Oscar De Muriel.

©2024 M.R.C. Kasasian (P)2024 Saga Egmont

Martin Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He is the author of two previous historical mystery series including the Gower Street Detective series.


Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone