Jump to content
Cover for Lying About Last Summer
Isbn: 978-87-2707-728-4
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
12 -15 years Children's books
Accessible since: March 2024
Narrator: Meg Travers
Length: 5 hours 55 minutes

Audiobook

Lying About Last Summer

When the past refuses to rest, danger awakens.

Haunted by her sister Luisa's sudden death a year prior, Skye's life is upended once more when she is sent to a summer camp for teens grappling with loss.

But the hope for healing shatters when Skye starts receiving eerie text messages - allegedly from Luisa herself. As the lines between past and present blur, Skye knows the past can't be avoided.

Someone at the camp is making sure of it – but who, and how far will they go?

A suspenseful teen-thriller about overcoming grief, "Lying About Last Summer" is perfect for fans of Karen McManus' "One of Us is Back" and Ravena Guron's "This Book Kills".

Former journalist Sue Wallman, now a secondary school librarian, is an award-winning author of young adult thrillers, with her debut featured in the WHSmith/Zoella book club and her latest, "Every Word A Lie," released in 2023.


Listen to sample
Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Smartphone