Jump to content
Cover for The Three Musketeers
Isbn: 978-87-2857-088-3
Publisher: Saga Egmont
Category:
Novels Historic facsimile Romance
Accessible since: April 2024

E-book

The Three Musketeers

Deep dive into Alexandre Dumas' swashbuckling historical adventure tale of honour and chivalry, set during the backdrop of the French monarchy’s slow demise, ´The Three Musketeers´.

Kickstarting the epic trilogy, ´The Three Musketeers´ follows D’Artagnan's desperate attempt to leave home and join the elite Musketeers of the Guard in Paris. When he befriends three other formidable musketeers his age, the group soon take it upon themselves to save the state and control the courts!

But when rogue do-gooders step on the toes of France’s Ancien Régime, there’s bound to be trouble. And violence. Will it be off with the heads? Or will the musketeers show France what a true republic looks like?

Weaving a whirlwind adventure tale of courage and might, Dumas’ ‘The Three Musketeers´ is a must-read masterpiece for fans of Luke Evans, Orlando Bloom, and Logan Lerman in the eponymous blockbuster hit film adaptation.

Alexandre Dumas (1802- 1879) was a widely celebrated French author, member of the Académie Française, and recipient of the Legion of Honour. Celebrated for his rip-roaring adventure novel ‘The Three Musketeers’, his literary output includes ‘The Count of Monte Cristo', 'Twenty Years After' and 'The Vicomte of Bragelonne: Ten Years Later'.



Log in to borrow

Information

Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms

PC/Mac

Tablet e-reader

Smartphone